TINEKE VAN INGELGEM (°1980) is a Belgian soprano with an unforgettable stage presence. Her acting skills, combined with her bright and powerful voice, make her perfect for strong women roles as Médée, Rusalka and Jenny/Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny and have led her to opera houses in the whole of Europe.

Tineke started her career in her native Belgium with roles like Erste and Zweite Dame/Die Zauberflöte (La Monnaie and Opera Vlaanderen), Second Niece/Peter Grimes (Opera Vlaanderen), Blumenmädchen/Parsifal (La Monnaie and Opera Vlaanderen), Erste Magd/Daphne (La Monnaie) and Mrs. Naidoo/Satyagraha (Opera Vlaanderen). She was invited by the Opéra de Monte-Carlo and the Opera de Oviedo as Second Niece/Peter Grimes. With Jenny/Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny, she sang her first main role at Opera Vlaanderen.

Tineke’s vocal colour lends itself equally well for the French-Italian repertoire. After a.o. Zerlina/Don Giovanni (Opera Vlaanderen), La Dame de Monte-Carlo (Teatro Regio di Parma) and Aida (Opéra Royal de Wallonie, cover), Médée/Cherubini became her signature role. Her very emotional performance at the Opéra de Dijon and the Opéra de Rouen was a huge success – which got her an invitation from the Staatsoper Berlin to cover their Médée, conducted Daniel Barenboim.

Besides these dramatic roles, Tineke’s comical acting skills were much appreciated in operetta roles such as Gräfin Mariza (Landestheater Linz) and Diane/Orphée aux enfers (Opéra Royal de Wallonie).

In '19-'20, Tineke will make her debut as Rusalka (Opera Vlaanderen) and will sing Marguerite/Jeanne d'Arc au bûcher, conducted by Kazushi Ono (La Monnaie).

Tineke is also an established Lied and oratorio singer. She sings recitals at home and abroad, and performed a.o. Ein deutsches Requiem/Brahms (Opera Vlaanderen), Wesendoncklieder/Wagner (La Monnaie) and Te Deum/Bruckner (La Monnaie). Next season, she will sing the soprano solo in Mahler’s Second Symphony (Opéra Royal de Wallonie).

Having first obtained a master’s degree in Germanic Languages, Tineke went on to earn a further master in singing at the Lemmens Institute of Leuven.

TINEKE VAN INGELGEM (°1980) est un soprano belge avec une présence scénique inoubliable. Grâce à son talent d’actrice combiné avec sa voix claire et puissante, elle incarne parfaitement des rôles de femmes fortes comme Médée, Rusalka et Jenny (Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny), ce qui la mène aux maisons d’opéra en tout l'Europe.

Tineke entame sa carrière dans son propre pays avec des rôles comme Erste et Zweite Dame/Die Zauberflöte (La Monnaie et Opera Vlaanderen), Second Niece/Peter Grimes (Opera Vlaanderen), Blumenmädchen/Parsifal (La Monnaie et Opera Vlaanderen), Erste Magd/Daphne (La Monnaie) et Mrs. Naidoo/Satyagraha (Opera Vlaanderen). Elle est également invitée par l'Opéra de Monte-Carlo et l’Opera de Oviedo pour Second Niece/Peter Grimes. Avec Jenny/Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny, elle chante son premier rôle principal à Opera Vlaanderen.

La couleur de sa voix se prête également pour le fach franco-italienne. Après entre autres Zerlina/Don Giovanni (Opera Vlaanderen), La Dame de Monte-Carlo (Teatro Regio di Parma) et Aida (Opéra Royal de Wallonie, cover), elle remporte un énorme succès dans le rôle-titre de Médée/Cherubini à l’Opéra de Dijon et l’Opéra de Rouen. Son rôle de signature la mène au Staatsoper Berlin, qui l’invite comme cover de leur Médée sous la baguette de Daniel Barenboim.

Tineke a en outre pu démontrer son talent comique dans des rôles d’opérette tels que Gräfin Mariza (Landestheater Linz) et Diane/Orphée aux enfers (Opéra Royal de Wallonie).

En ’19-‘20, elle fera ses débuts dans le rôle-titre de Rusalka (Opera Vlaanderen) et chantera Marguerite/Jeanne d’Arc au bûcher sous la baguette de Kazushi Ono (La Monnaie).

Tineke se produit également dans le répertoire du lied et de l’oratorio et donne régulièrement des récitals en Belgique et à l’étranger. Elle a chanté ainsi Ein Deutsches Requiem/Brahms (Opera Vlaanderen), Wesendoncklieder/Wagner (La Monnaie) et Te Deum/Bruckner (La Monnaie). La saison prochaine, on peut l’écouter dans la Deuxième Symphonie/Mahler (Opéra Royal de Wallonie).

Tineke est licenciée en Langues Germaniques (aux Universités Catholiques de Bruxelles et Louvain) et a obtenu également son diplôme de Maître en Musique/Chant au Lemmensinsituut à Louvain avec la plus grande distinction et des félicitations du jury.